Why Buzz

280 skywayThe Buzz Book offers the “best” look at places and businesses in NW Ohio. Nothing is quite like it. The format is chic, it fits right in a purse,and it’s always a positive glimpse at your world. People read—really read the Buzz Book and it also gets saved. It’s like a souvenir. If you have a business and you’re looking for people to know about what you do, come bee part of the Buzz Book.Think print is dead? …Well, our little book flies off the shelves. 25,000 of them! We know this print is alive and kickin.’ Our Summer Issue is out June. 1. Deadline for advertising in it is April 25. Want to know more? Call us at 419.874.8346 or sales@buzzbookonline.com

Our Readers

Who is our demographic? We answer these questions in 3 ways.

Look at our Advertisers.
Some of the area’s most prestigious, well-loved businesses are found in the Buzz Book. This is no accident. These advertisers know those who chose to read the Buzz Book are people they serve. Many of our advertisers remain with us year after year because they get results and they appreciate the quality and local business support that is the Buzz Book.

Women—ages 20 to 60.
That’s who we hear from, that’s who our advertisers hear from and that’s the base of Buzz Book readers. Businesses that cater to women with disposable income are our primary clients.

See where the Buzz Book is available.

This tells you who reads the Buzz Book. First, all our fine advertisers offer the books, libraries throughout the region, spas, restaurants and specialty shops have the books. Corporate offices of some of the area’s most prestigious businesses ask us to deliver a box (150 copies) of each issue. Young brides call for issues to give to their guests—there is an amazing assortment of people who love and ask for The Buzz Book.

Advertise

We serve a niche market of women who shop. (Yes, men do read us as well, but our primary aim is directed toward women). And the female gender is a large group–we find we connect with chicks from 20ish to 80ish. (No lie!) Our niche audience Loves the Buzz Book…we hear this all the time. (Honest.)

Deadline to be in the Summer Buzz Book (due out May 25) is April 20.

The Buzz Book is published quarterly: February, June, September and November.

Ads begin at $100 and go to $800. (Contract advertisers get the best discounts.)

Call Rebecca and she’ll give you the info…419.874.8346 or email her at sales@buzzbookonline.com

Current Advertisers:

Business Website
9Round Kickboxing Maumee www.9round.com/fitness/maumee-oh-x5466
Alice Louise Press www.alice-louise.com
All Good Things www.allgoodthingsosf.org
Angel 101 419.874.4409
Antique Furniture and Refinishing www.antiquefurniturerepair.net
Bee for the Day www.beefortheday.com
Bench’s Greenhouse & Nursery www.benchsgreenhouse.com
Bettyanne’s Things Worth Repeating 419.874.9696
Blissfield Bed & Breakfast Blissfieldbandb.com
Body & Sole www.bodyandsolemassagetherapy.com
Boxell Interiors, Inc www.boxellinteriors.com
Brodava Salon www.brodavasalon.com
Calico Sage & Thyme 419.352.5417
Cat Tales www.cattalesthecatclinic.com
Chateau Tebeau www.chateautebeauwinery.com
Chey Call Welles Bowen Realtors www.cheycall.com
Clara J’s Tea Room www.clarajsat219.com
Colorful Living 419.873.ROOM
Copper Moon www.coppermstudio.com
Cottage on the River 419.832.0902
Country Garden Club Holiday Trunk Show
Coyote Beads www.coyotebeads1.com
Crafty Needle Craftyneedleyarns.com
Create: Art Studio & Workshop Createperrysburg.com
Creque’s Greenhouse 419.829.2941
Decorating Den Interiors Hilaryhnz.decoratingden.comCarolyn.decoratingden.com
Dermatology Associates www.dermatologyassociatesohio.com
Difficult Places to Functional Spaces www.Difficultplacestofunctionalspaces.com
Dr. Lawerence Desjarlais www.DrDesjarlais.com
Elegant Rags www.myelegantrags.com
Element 112 Element112restaurant.com
Envirocare www.envirocarelawn.com
Exquisite Home Source 419.724.5720
Eye Institute of NWO www.eyeinstitutenwo.com
FACES Skin Health Experts Skinbyfaces.com
Firenation www.firenation.com
Flash Focus Imagery www.flashfocusimagery.com
Genoa Chamber of Commerce www.genoachamber.com
Georgette’s www.georgettes.org
Ginny’s Inspired Fashions 419.353.4287
Gown Shop www.thegownshop.com
Gus Rahe 419.250.5252
Gypsie Soul Shop 419.873.7266
Hollywood Casino Hollywoodtoledo.com
House of Tradition 419.874.1151
Hudson Gallery www.hudsongallery.net
In Bloom www.newinbloom.com
Jones & Company 419.874.9604
Jones & Jones Ltd 419.874.2867
Katina’s Collection 419.873.6222
Kids Klothesline Kidsklothesline.net
Levis Commons www.shopleviscommons.com
Libbey Glass 419.254.5000
Library House Gallery www.libraryhousebookstore.com
Lievens Market www.lievensmarket.com
Lighting Gallery Toledo www.lgtoledo.com
Lily Whitestone www.lilywhitestone.com
LouisiAvenue Antiques 419.931.1010
Lululemon 419.874.3494
Martha’s Gifts & Boutique 419.865.3151
Martin & Martin Grange Insurance www.martinandmartininsurance.com
Maumee Valley Country Day School www.mvcds.org
Maumee Valley Growers Maumeevalleygrowers.com
Meig’s 419.874.6559
Mercy Health Mercyweb.org
Mindful Eating 419.494.7699
Mortise and Tenon www.themortiseandtenon.com
Mudsock Mercantile Ltd 419.272.2412
My Shop on Rugby Drive www.myshoponrugbydrive.com
Naslada Bistro 419.373.6050
Nature’s Corner www.mynaturescorner.com
Nedley’s Ice Cream Nedleys.com
Notre Dame Academy www.nda.org
Novelties & Nostalgia www.noveltiesandnostalgia.com
Oak Park Gardens Oakparkwatergarden.com
Optical Arts www.opticalartsinc.com
Packer Creek Pottery www.packercreekpottery.com
Parker Coffee Company and Eatery 419.768.7223
Paula Brown Shop www.paulabrownshop.com
Penta Career Center Pentacareeercenter.org
Perrysburg Area Chamber of Commerce www.perrysburg-farmers-market.com
Pills N Packages 419.849.2781
Pottsies 419.931.9062
Pride of Toledo Chorus www.prideoftoledo.org
Ragazza www.ragazzaboutique.com
Ribbonry, The www.ribbonry.com
Sattler Painting 419.874.5307
Schramm’s Flowers 419.535.0065
Sheffield Road www.sheffieldroad.com
ShutterPop Productions www.shutterpoppro.com
Silver Lining Gallery www.silverliningart.com
Silver Stitches 419.680.4359
So Sweet Sosweetpasteries.com
Sophia Lustig Shops www.sophialustigshops.com
Sophie’s Sister 419.241.1500
St. John’s Jesuit www.sjjtitans.org
St. Ursula Academy 419.329.2209
Stella’s Restaurant and Bar www.stellasrestaurantandbar.com
Summer Kitchen Interiors www.summerkitcheninteriors.com
Swig www.swigrestaurant.com
Sylvania Pediatric Dental Care www.sylvaniapediatricdentalcare.com
Taste of Toledo www.tasteoftoledo.com
Tea Tree Asian Bistro www.teatreeasianbistro.com
Toledo Clinic 419.473.2273
Toledo Zoo www.toledozoo.org
Tom Strain & Sons 419.531.8183
UNEW Tent Rental www.unewtents.com
Vein Solutions www.veinsolutions.com
Ventura’s Mexican Restaurant www.toledostripletreat.com
Vision Associates www.visionassociates.net
Vivian Kate www.viviankate.com
Wardell’s Garden Center 419.878.4195
Wolcott Heritage Center Wolcotthouse.org
Woleslagel Moving Co www.wolcslagelmovingco.com
Yarn Cravin www.yarncravin.com
Zingo’s www.eatzingos.com